CHSC Board of Directors

Sector Representatives

Membership - Primary Contacts

Associate Members

Douglas McConnell dmcconnell@vissantcapital.com

Lisa Dixon ldixon129@gmail.com

Marha Schneider martha.schneider@gmail.com

Marko Lucht marko@crowleys.com

Phil Leonard philbyL90@gmail.com

Phil Pollard ppollard@crowleys.com

Rory Simpson down2urth@sbcglobal.net

Sharon Minoso srminoso@aol.com

Steven Dahlman news@loopnorth.com

Bareboat Charter Operators

Alan Veenstra Chicago Sailing alan@chicagosailing.com

Chris Fox Boatsetter cfox@boatsetter.com

Christopher Connor Nautical Empire LLC captainconnor@yahoo.com

Gary Feracota Pinnacle Yachts gary.feracota@pinnacleyachts.com

James Godwin Xlll Charters LLC jegodwinjr@me.com

Jason DePalma Vantage Yacht Club jason@vantageyachtclub.com

Joe Brown Chicago Boat Rentals and Corpororate Tailgate joe@corporatetailgate.com

Mark Stern Pontoon Management LLC mstern2422@gmail.com

Mike Ginter Freedom Boat Club mginter@freedomboatclub.com

Pablo Suarez Chicago Tikiboat LLC pablo2suarez@gmail.com

Ronald Silvia Chicago Electric Boat Company Ron@chicagoelectricboats.com

Civic/Environmental/Neighborhood Advocacy Orgs

Erma Tranter Friends of the Parks ermatranter@gmail.com

Fred Poppe National Boating Federation poppe.dfx@sbcglobal.net

John Quail Friends of the Chicago River JQuail@chicagoriver.org

Commerical Operators - Tug & Towing

Daniel Vascik Illinois Marine Towing dvascik@imtowing.com

Don Campbell Kindra Lake Towing dcampbell@kindralake.com

Rick Laurion US Great Lakes Shipping Association benchmark@g-lakes.com

Commercial Operators - Over 50 Passengers

Beau D'Arcy Breakwater Chicago LLC beau@bwchi.com

Dan Russell Hornblower Cruises & Events Daniel.Russell@hornblower.com

Larry Van der Bosch Shoreline Sightseeing lv@shorelinesightseeing.com

Mike McElroy Wendella Boats mcm@wendellaboats.com

Terry Johnson Chicago Line Cruises terry.johnson@chicagoline.com

Tom Blakely Chicago's First Lady Cruises tblakely@gmail.com

Commercial Operators - Under 50 Passengers

Al Skalecke ALS Enterprises capt.al.charter.boats@att.net

Jim Gentile Windy City Diving jim@windycitydiving.net

Joe Donofrio Free Spirit Yacht Cruises freespiritcruise@gmail.com

Mary Antoinette Adventure Sea Tours, Inc valara006@comcast.net

Patti Locke Tall Ships America pattilock24@gmail.com

Robert Schak Explore Charters LLC captainbob@divechicago.com

Warren Marwedel Marine Navigation and Training Assoc. wmarwedel@mmr-law.com

Human Powered Craft

AJ Velon REI avelon@rei.com

Charles Portis Waterriders LLC - info@wateriders.com

Dave Olsen Kayak Chicago - dave@kayakchicago.com

James Morro Urban Kayaks - james@urbankayaks.com

Jeremy Lewmo Bobby's Kayak - kayak@bobbysbikehike.com

Joe Byrd Chicago Training Center - joe.byrd@chicagotrainingcenter.org

John McDermott Greater Chicago Dragon Boat Club - info@chicagodragonboat.com

Maggie Dwyer Recovery on Water - maggie@recoveryonwater.org

Ryan Chew Chicago River Canoe and Kayak - ryanwc@sbcglobal.net

Sharon Bloyd-Peshkin Chicago Area Sea Kayaking Association - speshkin@cdum.edu

Sigrid Pilgrim Illinois Paddling Council - spconsult@comcast.net

Thomas Opferman Big Shoulders Rowing Club - topferman233@mac.com

Troy Buller Chicago Pedal Boats - troybuller@gmail.com

Merchant Mariner Organizations

Ray Novak - Intl Ship Masters' Association - novakraymond@gmail.com

Recreational Boating

Bob Garret Burnham Park Yacht Club commodore@bpyc.com

David Brezina Chicago Corinthian Yacht Club dbrezina@ladas.net

Gerry Miarecki Chicago Area Sail Racing Association gmiarecki@comcast.net

Janet Hansen Jackson Park Yacht Club commodore@jacksonparkyachtclub.com

Russell Salzman Columbia Yacht Club russellsalzman@gmail.com

Steve Fink Chicago Area Sail Racing Association sfink26340@aol.com

Tod Reynolds Chicago Match Race Center tod@chicagomatchrace.com

Shoreline Facility Operators

Alex Goykham Fulton House Condo Association mrgoyk@gmail.com

Ben Alden Westrec Marinas balden@chicagoharbors.com

Grant Crowley Crowley's Yacht Yard Lakeside LLC gcrowley@crowleys.com

Jacqueline Davis The Wrigley Buildingbborowiec@zellerrealty.com

John Graeber Navy Pier jgraeber@navypier.org

Kenneth Horonzy Trump Intl. Hotel and Tower Chicago khoronzy@trumphotels.com

Neil Lardon East Bank Club nlardon@eastbankclub.com

Randy Podolsky Navy Pier Marina randy@navypiermarina.com

Steve Majerus Island Party Hut aloha@islandpartyhut.com

William Russell Chicago Maritime Group bill@stclairmarine.com