top of page

Speakers and Panelists

Aimee Andres

Executive Director, Inland Rivers, Ports and Terminals, Inc.

RDML Wayne Arguin (USCG)

Assistant Commandant for Prevention Policy, United States Coast Guard

Capt. John Betz

Chair Los Angeles/Long Beach Harbor Safety Committee

Capt. Bob Blair

Chair, Massachusetts Bay Harbor Safety Committee, and Senior Pilot, Eastern Point Pilots

Michael Borgstrom

Founding Member and Past President, Chicago Harbor Safety Committee. CEO of Wendella Tours & Cruises

Michael Breslin

Director of Safety and Sustainability, American Waterways Operators

CAPT John Cameron (USCG, ret.)

Executive Board Member, Charleston Area Harbor Safety Committee, and Executive Director, Charleston Branch Pilots Association

Don Campbell

Vice President of the Chicago Harbor Safety Committee

CAPT Eric Christensen (USCG, ret.)

Director of Regulatory Affairs and Risk Management, Passenger Vessel Association

CAPT Daniel Cost (USCG)

Chief, Office of Design and Engineering Standards, U.S. Coast Guard

CAPT Norman L. "Buddy" Custard (USCG, ret.)

President, Aleutian Islands Waterways Safety Committee, and President and Chief Executive Officer, Alaska Chadux Network

Capt. John DeCruz

Chair, Harbor Safety, Navigation, and Operations Committee of the Port of New York/New Jersey, and Pilot, The United NY/NJ Sandy Hook Pilots Association

Racheal Dempsey

Deputy Assistant Administrator for Navigation, Observation, and Positioning NOAA's National Ocean Service

Clayton "Clay" Diamond

Executive Director- General Counsel, American Pilots Association

Jim Elliot

Lone Star and Cook Inlet Harbor Safety Committees, and Chief Operating Officer, Teichman Group, LLC

Mike Emerson

Director, USCG Marine Transportation Systems Management

ADM Linda Fagan

Commandant, United States Coast Guard

Capt. David A. Foret, Jr.

Member and Past Chair, Lone Star Harbor Safety Committee, and President, The ACTion Group

Patrick Gallagher

Chair of Puget Sound Harbor Safety Committee

VADM Peter Gautier

Deputy Commandant for Operations, USCG

Kathi George

Marine Mammal Working Group, San Francisco Harbor Safety Committee, and Director of Cetacean Conservation Biology, The Marine Mammal Center

RADM Jon Hickey (USCG)

Commander, U.S. Coast Guard Ninth District

CAPT Greg Hitchen (USCG, ret.)

Director, Coast Guard Vessel Traffic Service New York

Dr. John Holmes (CAPT, USCG, ret.)

Director of Operations for STAX Engineering

CAPT Kevin Kiefer (USCG, ret.)

Chief, USCG Office of Waterways and Ocean Policy

Capt Ann Kinner

Chair, San Diego Harbor Safety Committee, and Owner, Seabreeze Books and Charts

David Lewald

Program Analyst-Navigation Systems, USCG

CAPT Kip Louttit (USCG, ret.)

Executive Secretariat, Los Angeles/Long Beach Harbor Safety Committee

Stephen Lyman

Executive Director of the Maritime Association of the Port of NY/NJ

CAPT Ryan Manning (USCG)

Commander, USCG Sector Los Angeles-Long Beach

John McDermott

Sector Chair Human Powered Craft, Chicago Harbor Safety Committee

Capt. Mike McElroy

President, Chicago Harbor Safety Committee, and Director of Marine Operations and Regulatory Affairs, Wendella Boats

CAPT Zeita Merchant (USCG)

Commander, USCG Sector New York

Dan Plumley

Director Marine Operations, Sabine Pass Liquefaction

J.J. Plunkett

Chair of the Waterways Utilization Subcommittee, Lone Star Harbor Safety

James Prazak

Past President, Lone Star Harbor Safety Committee

Todd Ripley

General Engineer, Office of Safety, U.S. Maritime Administration

Kevin Sligh

Director, Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement

Brian Tetreault

Marine Transportation System Program Manager, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Carleen Lyden Walker

Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, North American Marine Environmental Protection Association

CAPT Steve White (USCG, ret.)

Executive Director, Marine Exchange of Alaska

Darren Wright

Precision Marine Navigation Program Manager, Office of Coast Survey, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

bottom of page